Anthracite

District Chairman: Lew Dryfoos
District Commissioner: James Roslevich
District Executive: Lisa Finkelstein

The Anthracite District of Minsi Trails Council provides leadership and character development programs to nearly 550 youth with 230 adult volunteers.  The District serves young people throughout the White Haven, Weatherly, Freeland, Beaver Meadows, Hazleton, McAdoo, Nuremburg, Conyngham/Drums Valley and all points inbetween.

To find a unit in your neighborhood just click here.

District Roundtable and Unit Commissioner’s meetings are held the first Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted.  The Commissioner’s meeting is held at 6pm.  The Roundtable Meeting is held at 7pm.  All leaders are invited to the District Roundtable meeting.  The District Committee meeting is held the second Thursday of each month at 7pm.  All District meetings are held in the Scout room at the Can Be Building, 103 Rotary Drive, Valmont Industrial Park, West Hazleton, PA.  Use the back entrance on the far side of the building.  Look for the Scout sign in the window.

 For more information, contact Lisa Finkelstein at lisa.finkelstein@scouting.org or 570-410-3155. 

 

Upcoming Events 

Anthracite Fall Camporee
October 10-12, 2013
Trexler Scout Reservation
open to all Webelos and Boy Scouts

Click here for more information.

Click here to register.


 

Cub Scout Packs

 

Sponsoring Org First Name Last Name City Phone No  Contact Information
Friends of Heights Terrace Elementary School Susan Martincek Drifton 570 636-1386 suemart66@yahoo.com
Friends of W. Hazleton Elementary School Marian Pollack McAdoo 570 929-3394 mppsu@ptd.net
Friends of Hazleton Elementary School Robert Jadush Hazleton 570 459-3221 jadushr@hasdk12.org
Hazleton Integration Project Karina Hernandez Hazleton 570 459-2658 KarinaH.Cub001@aol.com
Tweedle Park and Playground Association April Walters Weatherly 570 427-9806 bawalters@pa.metrocast.net
Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church John Hermany Hazleton 570 450-5122 jfhjll94@ptd.net
St Pauls Lutheran Church Brendan Jungermann White Haven 570 443-7431 bmjungermann@rocketmail.com
St John's Lutheran Church Michael Braskey Drums 570 788-7626 braskey255@msn.com
Christ United Church Of Christ Ronald Andrae Hazleton 570 459-2933 randrae03@gmail.com
Trinity Lutheran Church Thomas Trammell Hazleton 570 436-4510 ttrammell59@yahoo.com
Church of All Saints Sean Nork Kelayres 570 929-2263 seantara31@gmail.com
Welsh Congregational Church Mark Prokopick Beaver Meadows 570 455-1570 kopick@ptd.net

 

Boy Scout Troops

 

Sponsoring Org First Name Last Name City Phone No  Contact Information
Tweedle Park And Playground Association Tracey Schock Weatherly 570 233-7416 weatherlytroop007@hotmail.com
Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church Lee Dotter Hazleton 570 455-3041 leeandmer@verizon.net
VFW Post 6615 Herbert King White Haven 570 443-7431 herbking649@yahoo.com
St John's Lutheran Church John Driscoll Drums 570 384-4342 driscollpbj@yahoo.com
Christ United Church Of Christ Clifford Oberst Conyngham 570 956-5139 mazdamo12@yahoo.com
Trinity Lutheran Church Keith Bolish Hazleton 570 497-4095 parafire777@yahoo.com
Freeland American Legion Post 473 Ronald Kleckner Freeland 570 636-3552 rkleckner@friedmanelectric.com
Church of All Saints Thomas Zajac McAdoo 570 497-5743 dtzajac@ptd.net
Welsh Congregational Church David Delessio Hazle Township 570 454-7266 dcdelessio@verizon.net